fun stuff

April 2, 2009

Hey All,

Thursday. It a beautiful day in Dominica. Im at our favorite coffee joint, doing a little bit of interwebbing. I am trying to get my affairs in order for my return to the States. Hard to believe I have been rocking the Caribbean for 5 months already. One more months to show this ship whats up!

So I recorded some of my set last night. I was kind of having an off night, but I did get a cool take of “I Shot the Sheriff” by Bob Marley. I will be recording just about all of my sets from here on out because I need demo material to book some gigs this summer.

Make sure you check out the Myspace page.

MYSPACE

I also got a link to this video from my friend, Kathleen. Its absolutely hilarious and I am not even a cat person.

Enjoy!

Contract Countdown: 31 Days.

Much Love,

BJSR

3 Responses to “fun stuff”

  1. Kathleen said

    hahahahh glad you liked it!! one of my teachers showed us this and had the entire class laughing hysterically 🙂
    ….what date will you be back in Dayton? Because we can’t decide if we should visit in the end of April, or graduation weekend??

    I miss you tons!

  2. Aunt Nisey said

    hi Ben,
    Here we are in Key West FL celebrating my (That is the Mim’s) birthday. Several went in on ticket for the boat that took us over. Got a little flavor of being on a cruise ship. Since we are here we have seem several of the big ones (Carnival included) come in to port. Sure made me think of you. Hope you are enjoying your last little time on board. Soon we will be back to reality in MI again as well.
    Maggie just texted and said they had snow this morning.
    We are all ready for a big hug.
    Love you.
    Mim

  3. Where are you? Haven’t fallen overboard have you? I just wanted to wish you a happy Easter.
    Love, Fr. Bill

Leave a comment