Long Lost Child

April 12, 2009

Hey All,

Happy Easter! I am sure you probably thought I fell of the face of the earth, but alas, I am still here. I have been very busy the last couple of weeks recording a lot of my music and seeing the islands while I’m still here.

I apologize for the absence, but feel even worse telling you that I will probably not be able to write a lot in the next couple of weeks. We are starting a two week charter cruise, acting as a floating hotel for the Summit of the America’s  event that is taking place in Trinidad. Its a pretty big deal, so you should google it. We don’t have very many details on the situation because the Trinidadian government is taking their time figuring everything out. The security for the entire summit is very tight as all the Heads of State and major delegates from both North and South America will be there…including Obama. yeah, I know. Our Ship will be, as I said, a floating hotel docked for a week in Trinidad for all of the international media covering the event. I will be playing in the Atrium as I always do for them and I am looking forward to playing for a little more diverse crowd. Networking, Baby!
Anyway, it should be an interesting couple of weeks as I finish my contract on the ole’ Carnival Victory. I will take lots of pictures and have lots of stories for everyone. I will try to hop on a couple of times in the next couple of days to post some fun stuff. If I don’t, though, its not from a lack of love…more of a lack of technology.  🙂

Easter dinner tonight should be lovely in the Staff Mess. I am going to put on a Bow Tie and try and eat as much shrimp cocktail as I can before I go into a food coma. We don’t have any guests while we sail to Trinidad, so its like a ghost town here. No one has to work…PARTY!

All for now, I miss all of you.

Much Love,

BJSR

PS  I have almost hit 1,000 views to my myspace!  Im’ going to try and get 10,00 before the end of the Summer. My only question is…(serious, cinematic voice),  “Will you help me?”

pass this link to everyone you know.    www.myspace.com/bjsrmusic

2 Responses to “Long Lost Child”

  1. Aunt Lynda said

    I just did my part…….. 🙂

  2. I really was beginning to worry about you and am glad you are not in Davey Jones’ locker. I received your snail mail. Thank you. When I went to your Myspace link before my computer warned me that there might be some things there to create viruses or whatever so I quickly left the site and haven’t returned. Happy Easter again. The Catholic Church knows how to party so every day this week is an Easter day thru next Sunday. Enjoy your free time as you go to Trinidad. Love, Fr. Bill

Leave a comment